Legal, Compliance & Tax

«The future depends on what you do today.»
Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi, 1869-1948

For an extended period, we have been experiencing an ever-growing density of regulations and instrumentalisation of financial services providers by state players. This development is creating greater challenges and increasing expenditures. With domestic and international political players and media representatives demanding stronger regulation of the financial sector, the legal, compliance and tax departments of all financial intermediaries have undergone expansions and gained significance.

Many market participants complain about the flood of regulatory actions which cause even the regulators themselves to recognise that this is more about providing framework conditions than detailed, individual rules and regulations. However, we expect this trend to continue. There is consistent demand for employees who can master the frequent conflict between the company’s interests on the one hand and regulatory compliance on the other.

After all, an institute’s reputation is its most valuable asset. These assets are sustained by professional risk analysis and the development and expansion of regulations and control mechanisms further backed up by the efficient implementation of such measures. To achieve this, a high degree of foresight is required by those in charge of legal, compliance and tax matters, as they need to penetrate the depth and complexities of the regulatory requirements of European and global markets to interact constructively with the relevant contacts

Our team members in the fields of legal, compliance and tax matters are specialists with a deep understanding of their sector or field who are consequently able to deliver well-structured solutions within a very short time.

Legal, Compliance & Tax

«Die Zukunft hängt davon ab, was Du heute tust.»
Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi, 1869-1948

Seit geraumer Zeit steigt die Dichte an Regulierungen und wir beobachten eine zunehmende Instrumentalisierung von Finanzdienstleistern durch staatliche Akteure. Diese Entwicklung bringt für alle Teilnehmer immer grössere Herausforderungen und Kosten mit sich. Forderungen von Politik und Medien im In- und Ausland nach Regulierung des Finanzsektors führten entsprechend zu einem Ausbau und erhöhter Wichtigkeit der Rechts-, Compliance und Steuerabteilungen aller Finanzintermediäre.

Auch wenn viele Marktteilnehmer aufgrund der Flut an Regulierung klagen und gleichsam der Regulator selbst erkennt, dass es mehr um das Setzen von Rahmenbedingungen als um Detailregelungen gehen sollte, wird dieser Trend unserer Einschätzung nach weiter anhalten. Es besteht ein stetiger Bedarf an Mitarbeitern, welche den Spagat zwischen den unternehmerischen Interessen und regulatorischen Bestimmungen zu meistern wissen.

Denn die Reputation eines Instituts ist sein höchstes Gut. Eine professionelle Risikoanalyse, die Entwicklung oder der Ausbau von Richtlinien und Kontrollen sowie die Unterstützung bei der effizienten Umsetzung von Maßnahmen unterstützen dieses Gut. Um dieses zu erreichen, bedarf es einer im Bereich Legal, Compliance & Tax verankerten Weitsicht, um die Dichte der regulatorischen Erfordernisse auf dem europäischen und globalen Markt konstruktiv bei den relevanten Ansprechpartnern zu durchdringen.
Unsere Teammitglieder im Bereich Legal, Compliance & Tax verstehen sich als Spezialisten, die ein sehr hohes Verständnis des entsprechenden Sektors oder Bereichs mitbringen und entsprechend zeitnahe und strukturierte Lösungen liefern können.